Looking At Remainder Of Redskins Schedule

By
Updated: October 14, 2013
asadredskin

What will it take to make the playoffs in the NFC? Will 9-7 get it done? Currently at 1-4, the Redskins obviously have much work to do. Lets take a quick peek at the remaining schedule and project outcomes….

How do you think the Redskins will finish up? Post your guess at our reddit page

    WK DATE OPPONENT TIME (ET)

7 Sun, Oct 20 vs Chicago 1:00 PM FOX
WIN- Backs up against the wall, we’ll give them a win here.

8 Sun, Oct 27 @ Denver 4:25 PM FOX
LOSS- Ugly… just how many points will they give up in this one?

9 Sun, Nov 3 vs San Diego 1:00 PM CBS
WIN- San Diego is better than many think, this is a must win game.

10 Thu, Nov 7 @ Minnesota 8:25 PM NFL
WIN- A tough road game, especially if Adrian Peterson is on his game.

11 Sun, Nov 17 @ Philadelphia 1:00 PM FOX
WIN- After the opener hard to pick a win here, but maybe if Vick is still injured.

12 Mon, Nov 25 vs San Francisco 8:30 PM
LOSS- Can’t see a win here, anyhow, anyway.

13 Sun, Dec 1 vs New York 8:30 PM NBC
WIN- When will the Giants finally win one?

14 Sun, Dec 8 vs Kansas City 1:00 PM CBS
LOSS- At 6-6, Redskins have hope, but this is a different Chiefs team.

15 Sun, Dec 15 @ Atlanta 1:00 PM FOX
LOSS- Atlanta has struggled, but healthy Steven Jackson and Roddy White make difference.

16 Sun, Dec 22 vs Dallas 1:00 PM FOX
LOSS- The Cowboys are clearly a better team this season.

17 Sun, Dec 29 @ New York 1:00 PM FOX
WIN- A sweep of the Giants, why not in a season both want to forget.

This would leave the Redskins at 7-9 and clearly out of the playoffs.

Tom Blaz is a co-owner of the DC Sports Report and The Recruiting Eagle, which focuses on Athletics at Auburn University. You may follow Tom on twitter at #RecruitingEagle